home INTRODUCTION
By creating and modifying the permissions of the team members, you will be able to monitor which members of the team can have accesses to which information on the Erxes platform. Keep in mind that these adjustments will differ between each organizations. Depending on each member of the organizations, they can have accesses to different kinds of information and menus based on the groups they have been assigned to.
However please not that if a team member has been assigned to more than one or more User Groups with different permissions, the User Group with a lesser permissions will overrule the former group. An example of this would be assigning a team member within the Admin group and also having that member assigned to the Support Team, in this case the team member that has been assgined to both group will only have the Support Team permissions becuase the lesser permission group overrules the former group.
Getting to know Permissions:
The Permissions section allows you to create and manage your team member's permissions within the Erxes platform. To access your Permissions settings you will need to click the General Settings and within the Team Settings section of the settings you will see the Permissions tab. Within the Permission section you will be able to create and manage your Permissions. Your Permissions section should contain the following:
User Groups: Select specific User Groups to see their permissions
All Permissions: View all of the Permissions the User Groups have been allowed
Filters: Filter your permissions based on Modules, Actions, Users
Fix Permissions: Allows you to modify Permissions
New Permissions: Create new Permissions

How to Create Permissions:
1. Creating User Groups:
Click the Permissions tab in the General Settings
Click the Create User Group
Enter the Name of the group
Write the Description of the group
Select and enter all of the Members that will be included in this group
Click Save

2. Creating Permissions:
Click the newly created User Group
Click +New Permissions
New Permissions menu will pop up
In the What Action Can Do section:
Choose the Module: Choose the module you want
Choose the Actions: Choose the actions they can perform
In the Who Can section:
Choose the Group: Select the User Group you have created
Choose the User: Select specific team members
In the Grant Permissions section check the Allow button
If this permission is restricted to the group or to a single employee, click the save button without checking
Click Save
